Safeguarding

We take the safety of our young people extremely seriously.

Safeguarding is what we do for all children and young people to keep them safe whilst in our care. Child protected describes the policy and procedures specifically for those young people who are at risk of serious harm or have been seriously harmed.

The welfare of each and every student at Riversides is of paramount importance and we aim to provide a caring, supportive and positive environment where children can feel safe, are able to learn and develop themselves. Adults in our school take all welfare concerns seriously and encourage children and young people to talk to us about anything that may worry them.

Name Role Email Telephone
Mark Green Designated Safeguarding Lead mark.green@riversidesschool.co.uk
Rebecca Kemp SENCO and Designated Teacher for LAC Pupils rebecca.kemp@riversidesschool.co.uk
Ian Enwright Deputy Safeguarding Lead ian.enwright@clpt.co.uk
Madeleine Hill Deputy Safeguarding Lead madeleine.hill@riversidesschool.co.uk
Dawn Barron Deputy Safeguarding Lead dawn.barron@riversidesschool.co.uk
Sally Layton Deputy Safeguarding Lead sally.layton@riversidesschool.co.uk
Mark Green Online Safety Co-ordinator mark.green@riversidesschool.co.uk

Safeguarding in the school holidays

If you experience difficulties in the school holidays or at weekends and you or your children are in immediate danger: please call 999

You can also call Worcestershire Family Front Door on 01905 822666 to report concerns for other families or about your own family.

Class teachers will not be expected to keep their work phones on during the holidays. You can call school and leave a message on the answer machine which will be checked every couple of days in the holidays. 01905 21261

There is also the Safeguarding School mobile phone number which can be called or will receive text messages which will be checked regularly during the holidays. 0759 2307439